Quadrangular Team Matches

The annual Quad Interclub matches are the world's longest running annual international golf matches. Members from four golf clubs compete annually for three days on the weekend following Labour Day. The competition is based on points accumulated during each day's play. The matches are rotated amongst the clubs with St. Catharines hosting again in 2017.

The four clubs that compete in these matches are:

St. Catharines Golf and Country Club (St. Catharines, ON)
Shorewood Country Club (Dunkirk, NY)
Lockport Town and Country Club (Lockport, NY)
Lookout Point Golf Club (Fonthill, ON)**

**Lookout Point replaced Niagara Falls Country Club (Lewiston, NY) in 1961


St. Catharines
Championship Years

1927 1934 1939
1943 1944 1951
1954 1955 1959
1963 1964 1969
1973 1976 1977
1980 1981 1985
1988 1989 2001
2002 2005 2016